New Year, Nuyorican!

Sarah's performing, plus special guests Gloria Steinem Jan 17th, Seth Godin Jan 18th, Sway of MTV Jan 23rd, Dj Rekha Jan 24th, Kurt Andersen of Studio 360 Feb 1st, environmentalist Majora Carter Feb 4th, novelist Nathan Englander Feb 7th, actor and activist Rosario Dawson Feb 11th, Def poet Beau Sia Feb 14th, author Neil Gaiman Feb 15th, and DJ Spooky Feb 28th!

More guests to be announced. Click image below for tickets. Please come early, we've been selling out and seats are first come, first served and there may be SRO for latecomers.


Sarah Jones

Back in November Sarah did a little "Giving Thanks"-themed evening at the Nuyorican Poets Cafe to show her appreciation for all your support since she started there. Sarah (and her characters!) loved hanging out with everyone so much that 'they' have added new dates in January and February (and are calling it "New Year, Nuyorican") to ring in 2011.

These performances will include some of the multicultural characters you'll know if you saw Bridge & Tunnel, and some characters brand new to the stage. There will be material in development, improv, plus intimate Q&A with the lovely audience! Special guests may stop by among other surprises: the show will change from night to night. General admission is $20. Student tickets available night of the show with student ID for $12. All shows begin at 8pm.

Happy New Year!


Every show at 8pm. Tickets $20 in advance and at the door $12 with student ID the day of the performance

Info: 212.505.8183 Tickets: 212.780.9386

14 performances: Monday, January 17 Tuesday, January 18 Friday, January 21 Sunday, January 23 Monday, January 24 Friday, January 28 Saturday, January 29 Tuesday, February 1 Friday, February 4 Monday, February 7 Friday, February 11 Monday, February 14 Tuesday, February 15 Monday, February 28